Reviews

6.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.1
Property location
7.4
Facilities
6.0
Staff
8.3
Value
6.8

Reviews

    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    The bed was a bit hard. There was no air conditioner. It was a bit pricy for a two star hotel.
    The location was perfect. The staffs were all very nice.
    purvisha
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Beautifull location and view and the staff were extra helpfull.

    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antoinette
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    13 September 2018

    Good satisfactory

    Breakfast, also a bit expensive for a solo traveller compared to Marbella accommodation
    Balcony view
    ie

    Review score

    4.2
    13 September 2018

    Never again

    Out dated very old
    Nothing
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    11 September 2018

    not the best...

    Hotel rooms are dated. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked and the bath did not drain properly. I did not think it was good value for money at all. When we came back after dinner we asked for some hot water. The lady on reception offered to get us a kettle and then asked a colleague (male) to get this for us. When I asked for cups he told me he could not give me cups. I explained that I could not pour boiling water into the plastic cups in the room as they would melt. I felt that the man was very rude and unhelpful and we had to go back to reception to ask the lady to resolve the issue. She then told the man to give us cups. I was woken up several times in the night by other, noisy, guests returning to their rooms and banging on doors loudly.
    The receptionist was very helpful when we arrived and checked in.
    ie

    Review score

    4.2
    6 September 2018

    Would not recommend anyone to stay here

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable to the point where we were going to move hotel but as it was high season that wasn’t possible. NO AIR CONDITIONING and we’re there during a heat wave. Only 2 umbrellas at the pool (one of which kept tipping over) unless u get one of the 2 spots by the pool the you’ll be sitting in a kind of corridor between the side of the building and a high wall where if was very windy.
    Staff were excellent and hotel was quite clean
    Ciaran
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2018
    Only one socket in the room and it's beside the tv , not the bed
    Beds are comfortable and staff were friendly
    Shannon
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabby117
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018

    Short and sweet. Do not stay here if you are looking for luxurious comfort

    Hotel is on a hill so going places in grand but getting back can be tiring - there is a series of different hills and steps. Cab and Tuk Tuks are cheap though!
    The staff were lovely and the location was grand, 10 minutes to the beach and less for the old town.
    Vitor
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew Barlow
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ciara Hynes
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    21 August 2018
    The pool area wasn't well maintained. The pool itself was clean but the area around it was not well kept and the sun beds were definitely in need of updating! The hotel itself is old and therefore very loud in the mornings when people start moving around and cleaning
    The staff were so friendly especially Silvia on the front desk! It was a quick 10 minute walk to the main square of the old town and even less to the beach. The rooms were clean and it was quiet at night. If you're looking for budget accommodation then it's a good bet.
    Lucy
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marinerosbar
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    19 August 2018

    The weekend

    Colette Reynolds
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudia
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Federica Mirabella
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    16 August 2018
    The room was nothing special, was not very clean
    The position was perfect and Silvia at the reseption was Amazing. She gave us all the information we needed and she receved us with a big smile
    Kev Murphy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 August 2018

    Over the Hills and (not) Far Away.

    a lot of money for very little. overpriced like everywhere in Albuf.
    location was perfect
    sonia ferreira
    pt

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews